MENU

THE HOTEL'S ENTRY INTO THE MARKET OF RUSSIA AND CIS MARKETS IN CONDITIONS OF HIGH COMPETITION

The urban five-star boutique hotel «Lazzoni Hotel» is a real breath of fresh air in one of the oldest and most densely populated megacities in the world.
Located on the shore of the Golden Horn Bay, in one of the tourist areas of Istanbul (Beyoglu), Lazzoni Hotel is suitable for those who like to explore the culture, history and gastronomic map of the city, but at the same time, prefers to live and relax away from noisy streets and crowds of people, surrounded by many greenery and water.

PROBLEM

In the spring of 2021, Lazzoni Hotel turned to SEA Company in order to enter the tourist market of Russia and CIS countries, which at that time occupied the first place in the ranking of countries visiting Istanbul for tourist and business purposes but brought less than 1% of the load to the hotel. After the inspection of the hotel, SEA Company employees identified the main issues that prevented the hotel from receiving more guests from CIS countries. One of the key problems was the lack of established relations with local DMCs serving tour operators from the CIS, as well as critically low awareness among travelers and travel agents about the location of the hotel (Golden Horn Bay) and its advantages.

DECISIONS

In order to implement the task of starting the reception of tourists from Russia and CIS countries, it was decided to start cooperation within the framework of the package «Sales representation». The set of measures within the package is balanced in such a way to use all sales channels as quickly and efficiently as possible and start getting results already in the first month of cooperation.

REALIZATION

As part of the first stage, a competitor market analysis and a survey among the largest tour operators in Russia, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan and other CIS countries were conducted, which allowed USP hotels relevant to the CIS markets to be formed, to understand the volume of the target audience and to develop a detailed action plan.

At the second stage, in the course of communication with the sending tour operators, the host companies of Istanbul (DMCs) were identified by the tour operators they serve and special motivating conditions were made for cooperation in the markets of Russia and the CIS.

The third stage was active sales in domestic markets: initiating and conducting training webinars for tour operators and agents, online broadcasts from the hotel, organizing FAM trips with the support of key operators, business dinners and much more.

In order to increase awareness about the hotel and the Golden Horn Bay area, and as a result, to increase direct bookings through online channels, a press tour was organized in October 2021 with the participation of journalists from key travel and lifestyle media in Russia.

In January 2022, Lazzoni Hotel became the venue for the «Future of Luxury» workshop, which brought together more than 150 representatives of the tourism business from all CIS countries, Latvia and the Middle East.

In March 2022, a business breakfast in co-partnership with one of the key tour operator is planned for representatives of the travel industry in Russia, as well as meetings within the framework of the international tourism exhibition MITT-2022.

RESULTS

As part of the package of services, the SEA Company sales and PR departments carried out in-depth analytical work and highly dynamic activity. The results were:
1
A complete marketing base has been created, focused on the needs of the CIS market (presentation, fact sheet).
2
According to the results of the first 6 months of cooperation, the costs of the package "Sales Representation" and additional activities in the form of the package "Organization of a press tour" are fully recouped by the profit received from the CIS market.
3
According to the results of the first 9 months of cooperation, the occupancy of the hotel by tourists from the CIS countries increased by 34% compared to previous periods.
4
The forecast of bookings and market activity for the hotel for the second year of cooperation shows a confident trend towards a 15-20% monthly increase in occupancy compared to the same period in 2021-2022.

DO YOU WANT TO KNOW HOW TO ENTER THE RUSSIA AND CIS COUNTRIES MARKETS?
LET'S ORGANIZE AN ONLINE MEETING AND DISCUSS IT!

SHARE CASE IN SOCIAL NETWORKS
*I give my consent to LLC «S.E.A. Company» to the processing of my personal information under the conditions set out in the Privacy Policy
+7 495 926 3602
info@sea-company.com
skype: seacompanymoscow

«Business center Convent Plus
«Bagrationovskiy proezd, 7, bld 20B, Moscow, 121087
2013-2022 © SEA COMPANY | PR & CONSULTING
Copying of material is permitted only with indication of an active direct link to the source.
Privacy policy
Close
CONTACT US
Skype
Mail
Phone

МЕНЮ

ВЫХОД ОТЕЛЯ НА РЫНОК РОССИИ И СТРАН СНГ В УСЛОВИЯХ ВЫСОКОЙ КОНКУРЕНЦИИ

Городской пятизвездочный бутик-отель «Lazzoni Hotel» - настоящий глоток свежего воздуха в одном из старейших и густонаселенных мегаполисов мира.
Расположенный на берегу бухты Золотой Рог, в одном из туристических районов Стамбула (Бейоглу), Lazzoni Hotel подойдет для тех, кто любит исследовать культуру, историю и гастрономическую карту города, но при этом, предпочитает жить и отдыхать вдали от шумных улиц и толп людей, в окружении множества зеленых насаждений и воды.

ПРОБЛЕМА

Весной 2021 года Lazzoni Hotel обратились к SEA Company с целью выхода отеля на туристический рынок России и стран СНГ, который в тот момент занимал первое место в рейтинге стран, посещающих Стамбул с туристическими и бизнес-целями, однако приносил менее 1% загрузки отелю. После проведения инспекции отеля сотрудниками SEACompany были определены основные проблематики, которые мешали отелю получать больше гостей из стран СНГ. Одной из ключевых проблем являлось отсутствие установленных отношений с местными DMC, обслуживающих туроператоров из СНГ, а также критически низкая осведомленность среди путешественников и тревел агентов о районе расположения отеля (бухты Золотой Рог) и его преимуществах.

    РЕШЕНИЕ

    Для реализации задачи по старту приема туристов из России и стран СНГ было принято решение о начале сотрудничества в рамках пакета «Представительство отеля по продажам». Комплекс мер в рамках пакета сбалансирован таким образом, чтобы максимально быстро и эффективно задействовать все каналы продаж и начать получать результаты уже в первый месяц сотрудничества.

    РЕАЛИЗОВАННЫЕ МЕРЫ

    В рамках первого этапа был проведен анализ рынка конкурентов и опрос среди крупнейших туроператоров России, Узбекистана, Казахстана и других стран СНГ, который позволил сформировать релевантные для рынков СНГ USP отеля, понять объем целевой аудитории и разработать детальный план действий.

    На втором этапе в ходе коммуникации с отправляющими туроператорами были определены принимающие компании Стамбула (DMC) в разбивке по обслуживаемым ими туроператорам и сделаны специальные мотивирующие условия для сотрудничества по рынкам России и СНГ.

    Третьим этапом стали про-активные продажи на внутренних рынках: инициирование и проведение обучающих вебинаров для туроператоров и агентов, онлайн трансляции из отеля, организация фам-трипов при поддержке ключевых операторов, бизнес-ужины и многое другое.

    В целях увеличения осведомленности об отеле и районе бухты Золотой Рог, а в следствии и увеличения прямых бронирования через онлайн каналы, в октябре 2021 года был организован пресс-тур с участием журналистов ключевых travel и lifestyle медиа России.

    В январе 2022 года Lazzoni Hotel стал площадкой для проведения форума Future of Luxury, куда съехались более 150 представителей туристического бизнеса из всех стран СНГ и Латвии.

    РЕЗУЛЬТАТ

    В рамках пакета услуг отделами продаж и PR SEA Company была проведена глубокая аналитическая работа и высоко-динамичная активность. Результатами стали:
    1
    Создана полная маркетинговая база, ориентированная на потребности рынка СНГ (презентация, краткая информация)
    2
    По итогам первых 6 месяцев работы затраты на пакет «Представительство по продажам» и дополнительные активности в виде пакета «Организация пресс-тура» полностью окупаются получаемой прибылью от рынка СНГ.
    3
    По итогам первых 9 месяцев работы загрузка отеля туристами из стран СНГ выросла в 34% по сравнению с предыдущими периодами.
    4
    Прогноз бронирований и активности рынка для отеля на второй год сотрудничества показывает уверенную динамику к приросту загрузки на 15-20% ежемесячно в сравнении с аналогичным периодом 2021-2022 года.

    ХОТИТЕ УЗНАТЬ, КАК ВЫЙТИ НА РЫНКИ РОССИИ И СТРАН СНГ?
    ОТПРАВЬТЕ ЗАПРОС НА БЕСПЛАТНУЮ КОНСУЛЬТАЦИЮ!

    ПОДЕЛИТЬСЯ КЕЙСОМ В СОЦИАЛЬНЫХ СЕТЯХ